Home

MHS Students Discuss Assignment in English Class
Two MHS Cheerleaders listen to South Elementary Student tell them a Story
MHS Student After Receiving Diploma at Graduation

Welcome to Mooresville High School

Mooresville High School 

Front Image of Mooresville High School

OUR vision

To inspire young minds to revolutionize tomorrow.

OUR MISSION

To value the individual and celebrate learning through innovation, collaboration, and leadership.

As a learning community, we value...

  • Diversity:  We respect individual differences -- culture, interests, and abilities.
  • Integrity:  We value honesty, trust, fairness, respect, and responsibility.
  • High Expectations:  We achieve academic excellence by nurturing students' curiosity.
  • Student Centered Environment:  We create student centered classrooms where students are actively engaged.
  • Communication:  We establish a sense of community where students, teachers, and parents feel connected to and supported by one another.

Watch our Documentary!

MHS Calendar

December 2021
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 28
Mon, Nov 29
Attendance Recovery
-
Media Center
Tue, Nov 30
Attendance Recovery
-
Media Center
Women's Basketball v. Hough
-
Mooresville High School, 659 E Center Ave, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Men's Basketball v. Hough
-
Mooresville High School, 659 E Center Ave, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Chorus Winter Concert
-
Wed, Dec 1
Attendance Recovery
-
Media Center
Thu, Dec 2
Attendance Recovery
-
Media Center
Men's Basketball v. West Rowan
-
Mooresville High School, 659 E Center Ave, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Band Winter Concert
-
Mooresville Performing Arts Center, 160 S Magnolia St, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Fri, Dec 3
Sat, Dec 4
Sun, Dec 5
Mon, Dec 6
Attendance Recovery
-
Media Center
Women's Basketball v. Pine Lake Prep
-
Mooresville High School, 659 E Center Ave, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Men's Basketball v. Pine Lake Prep
-
Mooresville High School, 659 E Center Ave, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Tue, Dec 7
Attendance Recovery
-
Media Center
Wed, Dec 8
Attendance Recovery
-
Media Center
Women's Basketball @ Garinger
-
Men's Basketball @ Garinger
-
Garinger High, 1100 Eastway Dr, Charlotte, NC 28205, USA
Thu, Dec 9
Teacher Made Exams
-
Attendance Recovery
-
Media Center
Fri, Dec 10
Teacher Made Exams
-
Women's Basketball @ Cox Mill
-
Cox Mill High School, 1355 Cox Mill Rd, Concord, NC 28027, USA
Men's Basketball @ Cox Mill
-
Cox Mill High School, 1355 Cox Mill Rd, Concord, NC 28027, USA
Sat, Dec 11
Teacher Made Exams
-
Sun, Dec 12
Mon, Dec 13
English 2 and Math 3 EOCs
-
Tue, Dec 14
Biology & Math 1 EOCs
-
Wed, Dec 15
Indoor Track @ Weddington HS
-
Weddington High School, 4901 Weddington Rd #6281, Matthews, NC 28104, USA
Fri, Dec 17
Sat, Dec 18
Sun, Dec 19
Mon, Dec 20
Women's Basketball @ Hopewell
-
Hopewell High, 11530 Beatties Ford Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078, USA
Indoor Track @ JDL Fast Track-Weddington Invitational
-
JDL Fast Track, 2505 Empire Dr, Winston-Salem, NC 27103, USA
Men's Basketball @ Hopewell
-
Hopewell High, 11530 Beatties Ford Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078, USA
Tue, Dec 21
Wed, Dec 22
Thu, Dec 23
Men's Basketball @ Leesville Road
-
Leesville Road High School, 8410 Pride Way, Raleigh, NC 27613, USA
Fri, Dec 24
Sat, Dec 25
Sun, Dec 26
Mon, Dec 27
Tue, Dec 28
Men's Basketball @ North Iredell- Holiday Tournament
North Iredell High School, 156 Raider Rd, Olin, NC 28660, USA
Women's Basketball Holiday Tournament @ North Iredell
North Iredell High School, 156 Raider Rd, Olin, NC 28660, USA
Wed, Dec 29
Men's Basketball @ North Iredell- Holiday Tournament
North Iredell High School, 156 Raider Rd, Olin, NC 28660, USA
Women's Basketball Holiday Tournament @ North Iredell
North Iredell High School, 156 Raider Rd, Olin, NC 28660, USA
Thu, Dec 30
Men's Basketball @ North Iredell- Holiday Tournament
North Iredell High School, 156 Raider Rd, Olin, NC 28660, USA
Women's Basketball Holiday Tournament @ North Iredell
North Iredell High School, 156 Raider Rd, Olin, NC 28660, USA
Fri, Dec 31
Sat, Jan 1

School News

Tom Vilsack Quote over CO sign

On Friday, August 6, MGSD will move to Masks Required due to significant county spread and to assist in mitigating school quarantines.

MGSD Communications - April 29, 2021

Please check out this newsletter for important information on the updated mask guidelines for North Carolina, as well as a conversation with Superintendent Dr. Mauney. If you need this. newsletter in an alternative language, go to "Translate Newsletter" in the upper right corner of the newsletter. Thank you so much!