Home

MHS Students Discuss Assignment in English Class
Two MHS Cheerleaders listen to South Elementary Student tell them a Story
MHS Student After Receiving Diploma at Graduation

Welcome to Mooresville High School

OUR vision

To inspire young minds to revolutionize tomorrow.

OUR MISSION

To value the individual and celebrate learning through innovation, collaboration, and leadership. 

As a learning community, we value...

  • Diversity:  We respect individual differences -- culture, interests, and abilities.
  • Integrity:  We value honesty, trust, fairness, respect, and responsibility.
  • High Expectations:  We achieve academic excellence by nurturing students' curiosity.
  • Student Centered Environment:  We create student centered classrooms where students are actively engaged.
  • Communication:  We establish a sense of community where students, teachers, and parents feel connected to and supported by one another.

Watch our Documentary!

MHS Calendar

May 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 1
Mon, May 2
Baseball Conference Tournament
Lake Norman High School, 186 Doolie Rd, Mooresville, NC 28117, USA
Tue, May 3
Baseball Conference Tournament
Lake Norman High School, 186 Doolie Rd, Mooresville, NC 28117, USA
Track Conference @ West Cabarrus
West Cabarrus High School, 4100 Weddington Rd, Concord, NC 28027, USA
Women's Soccer v. Hickory Ridge
-
Mooresville High School, 659 E Center Ave, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Spring Chorus Concert
-
Mooresville Performing Arts Center, 160 S Magnolia St, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Wed, May 4
Baseball Conference Tournament
Lake Norman High School, 186 Doolie Rd, Mooresville, NC 28117, USA
Thu, May 5
Baseball Conference Tournament
Lake Norman High School, 186 Doolie Rd, Mooresville, NC 28117, USA
Spring Band Concert
-
Mooresville Performing Arts Center, 160 S Magnolia St, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Fri, May 6
Baseball Conference Tournament
Lake Norman High School, 186 Doolie Rd, Mooresville, NC 28117, USA
Sat, May 7
Track Last Chance @ CLT Country Day
Charlotte Country Day School, 5936 Green Rea Rd, Charlotte, NC 28226, USA
Cornhole for Cancer
-
Sun, May 15
Mon, May 16
E3
-
Tue, May 17
Teacher Made Exams
-
Underclassmen Awards
-
Wed, May 18
Teacher Made Exams
-
Thu, May 19
Senior Scholarship Night/Academic Excellence Recognition
-
Mooresville High School, 659 E Center Ave, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Sat, May 21
Sun, May 22
Wed, May 25
Baccalaureate Service
-
Mooresville High School, 659 E Center Ave, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Thu, May 26
Fri, May 27
Graduation Practice
-
Mooresville High School, 659 E Center Ave, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Sat, May 28
2022 Graduation
-
Coach Joe Popp Stadium, 160 S Magnolia St, Mooresville, NC 28115, USA
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4

School News